About FHS

Support Services

There are seven Support Services Departments that provide integral services for the smooth running of the Faculty.

Academic Administration

Undergrad Admin: 021 406 6634
Postgrad Admin:   021 406 6751
Sandra Munesar Manager: Academic Administration sandra.munesar@uct.ac.za
Carmen Cloete Manager: Undergraduate Administration carmen.cloete@uct.ac.za
Adri Winckler Manager: Postgraduate Administration adri.winckler@uct.ac.za

Development, Communications, Alumni & Marketing

Enquiries: 021 650 5861
Linda Rhoda Manager: Communications & Marketing linda.rhoda@uct.ac.za


Enquiries: 021 406 6187
Zaida Sherry Manager: Finance zaida.sherry@uct.ac.za
Salie Nassiep Manager: Research Finance salie.nassiep@uct.ac.za
Desiree Esterhuizen Management Accountant desiree.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za

Human Resources

Enquiries: 021 406 6151
Heidi Starr (Acting) Manager: HR Client Services heidi.starr@uct.ac.za

Information Technology (HSF IT)

Enquiries: 021 406 6652
Navendran Naidoo  Director: Operations nave.naidoo@uct.ac.za
Paul Rossouw Acting Manager: ICT Paul.Rossouw@uct.ac.za


Enquiries: 021 406 7632
Navendran Naidoo  Director: Operations nave.naidoo@uct.ac.za
Reece Brooks Manager: Operations reece.brooks@uct.ac.za
Anita Kruger Manager: Health & Safety anita.kruger@uct.ac.za

Research Office

Enquiries: research.health@uct.ac.za
Dr Yolande Harley Director: Research Enterprise yolande.harley@uct.ac.za
Carlette Hlungwani Manager: Research Administration carlette.hlungwani@uct.ac.za