Nuclear Medicine

Staff

The Department currently consists of four consultants, four registrars, a medical physicist and 13 radiographers.

Consultants

Name Position Email Phone
Dr Rachelle  Steyn Acting Head of Adult Unit rachelle.steyn@uct.ac.za +27 21 404 6157
Dr Stuart More Consultant Nuclear Medicine Physician stuart.more@uct.ac.za +27 21 404 4169
Dr Anita Brink Head of Paediatric Unit anita.brink@uct.ac.za +27 21 658 5874
Dr Jen Holness Consultant Nuclear Medicine Physician jen.holness@uct.ac.za +27 21 404 4175

Medical Physicist

Name Email Phone
Nanette Bruwer BSc Hons (Physics) nanette.bruwer@uct.ac.za +27 21 404 6266

Chief Radiographers

Name Position Email Phone
John Boniaszscuk Adult Unit john.boniaszczuk@uct.ac.za +27 21 404 4103
Gaseeda Boltman Adult Unit gaseeda.boltman@uct.ac.za +27 21 404 4022
Fatgiya Smith Paediatric Unit nuclearmedicine.department@westerncape.gov.za +27 21 658 5367

 

TOP