AEC Members

Chair Prof PJ Commerford
Cardiac Clinic
E17, NGSH
Tel:021 686 4498 (Home)
082 369 7694
Patrick.Commerford@uct.ac.za
 
Co-Chairs Dr E van der Merwe
Human Biology
Anatomy Building
Tel 021 4066591
elizabeth.vandermerwe@uct.ac.za
A/Prof N Davies
Surgery: Cardiothoracic Division Cardiovascular Research
Chris Barnard Building
Tel 021 406 6613
Neil.davies@uct.ac.za
Members A/Prof A Bosch
Human Biology
Sports Science Institute
Tel 021 650 4578
Andrew.Bosch@uct.ac.za
A/Prof S Dlamini
Infectious Disease & HIV Medicine
NGSH
Sipho.Dlamini@uct.ac.za
  Mr SF Engelbrecht
Research Office
E53, Room 46
Tel 021 650 5057
Sidney.engelbrecht@uct.ac.za
Judge IG Farlam
Law Community
farlam-bfn@intekom.co.za
  Dr K Goetsch
Cardiovascular Research Unit
Chris Barnard Building
Kyle.Goetsch@uct.ac.za
A/Prof W Horsnell
Division of Immunology
Rm S1.21
Wernher & Beit Building 
Tel: 021 406 6035
w.horsnell@uct.ac.za orwghorsnell@gmail.com
  Dr J Nono Komguep
Immunology Division
IDM
Justin.NonoKomguep@uct.ac.za
A/Prof M Lesosky
Division of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Falmouth Building
Miaia.Lesosky@uct.ac.za
  Dr MJ Marakalala
Immunology Division
IDM
Mohlopheni.Marakalala@uct.ac.za
Dr P Sinxadi
Clinical Pharmacology
Old Main Building
Phumla.Sinxadi@uct.ac.za
  Sr. E Vercuiel / Sr. A Engelbrecht
NSPCA
animalethics@nspca.co.za
Mrs I Wasserfall
Law Faculty
Irena.Wasserfall@uct.ac.za
  Mr M Warburg
Lay member
warburg@mweb.co.za
 
UCT Animal Unit
  Dr B Mohr
Director: Animal Unit
Faculty Veterinarian
Bert.Mohr@uct.ac.za
Dr Kim Tutt
Faculty Veterinarian
Kim.Tutt@uct.ac.za
RAF Co-Opt members Mr J Visser
Laboratory Animal Technologist
Jakobus.visser@uct.ac.za
Mr R Lucas
Laboratory Animal Technologist
Rodney.lucas@uct.ac.za
  Sr J McCallum
Manager: Conventional Unit and Animal Welfare
Janet.McCallum@uct.ac.za 
Mr J Magagula
Manager: SPF Unit
Jabu.Magagula@uct.ac.za
  Ms S Struwig
Veterinarian Nurse
Stephanie.Struwig@uct.ac.za
Ex Officio: Dean's Office Prof B Mayosi
FHS Dean
Prof. G. Perez
Deputy Dean
  A/Prof K Sliwa
Deputy Dean, Research

 

TOP