Home > Departments & units > Units > Continuing Education Unit
Departments & Units

Continuing Education Unit

CEU Health is the official Continuing Education Unit for the University of Cape Town’s Faculty of Health Sciences.  

Our unit was established in October 2015 to facilitate short courses offered by the various departments in the Faculty for the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) of healthcare professionals. 

The Faculty of Health Sciences has 13 academic departments with their own specialised divisions which offers focused short courses, seminars or workshops through the Continuing Education Unit. 

With a magnitude of opportunities available, we will keep you updated on all new and upcoming courses, seminars and workshops. Our task is to provide short courses that will benefit each individuals' unique training and continuing professional development requirements.