AEC Members


Prof PJ Commerford
Cardiac Clinic
Tel:021 686 4498 (Home)
082 369 7694

Animal Ethics Servicing Officer:

Ms Nosi Tsama
Room: E53.46
Old Main Building, GSH
Tel: 021 404 7682

Dr E van der Merwe
Human Biology
Anatomy Building
(021) 4066591

  A/Prof N Davies
Surgery: Cardiothoracic
Division Cardiovascular Research
Chris Barnard Building
Tel: 021 406 6613

A/Prof A Bosch
Human Biology
Sports Science Institute
Tel: 021 650 4578


Dr T Angier
Philosophy Department
Upper Campus
021 650 4553  


Dr J Dorfman
Division of Immunology
Wolfson Pavilion
021 404 7629

  Mr SF Engelbrecht
Research Office
E53, Room 46
Tel: 021 650 5057
  Judge IG Farlam
Law Community

Dr K Goetsch
Cardiovascular Research Unit
Chris Barnard Building


A/Prof W Horsnell
Division of Immunology
Rm S1.21
Wernher & Beit Building 
Tel: 021 406 6035


Prof A Rycroft
Law Faculty
Law Kramer Building


Ms T Stelma
Falmouth building
Lab 6.01
Tel: 021 4066266


A/Prof L Van Sittert
Dept. of Historical Studies
Room 241, Beattie Building
(021) 650 2958

UCT Animal Unit

Dr B Mohr
Director: Animal Unit
Faculty Veterinarian 


Dr Kim Tutt
Faculty Veterinarian


Mr J Visser
Laboratory Animal Technologist


Mr R Lucas
Laboratory Animal Technologist

  Sr J McCallum
Manager: Conventional Unit and Animal Welfare 
  Sr Inge Botes
Veterinarian Nurse 
Ex Officio: Dean's Office

Prof G Hussey
Interim Dean


Prof. G. Perez
Deputy Dean


A/Prof J Moodley
Deputy Dean, Research